Home Gospel Music News J Moss Set To Release NEW ALBUM ‘Grown Folks Gospel’ on November...

(DETROIT) – Grammy Award nominated and Stellar Award winning artist J Moss will release his fifth studio album Grown Folks Gospel in stores and online digitally on Tuesday, November 25, 2014, PMG Gospel announced today.

The album is currently available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon. Pre-sale customers will receive the instant gratification track “Alright OK,” produced by PAJAM (Paul “PDA” Allen and J Moss).

Grown Folks Gospel, features Maroon 5 band member, PJ Morton, on the classy “Nothing.” Gospel music veteran, Fred Hammond, lends his signature vocals to “Beyond My Reach.” Other guests include jazz player, Wayman Tisdale, and Moss’ Stellar Award winning protégé 21:03 (Evin Martin & Torrence Greene). Grown Folks Gospel, also features power balled, “Fall At Your Feet” which premieired on Reach Media’s, “Rickey Smiley Morning Show” late summer 2014.

“With ‘Grown Folks Gospel,’ we’ve created an album that represents the true essence of gospel music for all ages: heartfelt lyrics, powerful vocals and creative melodies,” says album producer Paul “PDA” Allen.

National radio host, Tom Joyner’s, BlackAmericaWeb.com hosted an exclusive listen of J Moss’ duet with R&B Diva Faith Evans. The track arrived just in time for the holiday season as it’s perfectly titled, “You Make Me Feel (Like A Holiday).”

“The song (You Make Me Feel) makes you want to bust out into an R&B dance groove. This is by far one of the best projects by J and the fact that he has teamed up with a vocal powerhouse makes it even greater,” says Jermaine Rucker of SingersRoom.com.

Moss’ suffered the loss of his familes Detroit residence due to fire, late October 2014. While, most people would have thrown in the towel and lost all faith in God, J Moss found comfort in his own lyrics and was later blessed with keys to a new super home. “What we see as demolition, God sees as development,” Moss shared exclusively with Reach Media’s Yolanda Adams Morning Show following the house fire.

Moss will embark on a “Holiday Praize Tour” alongside gospel music stars Isaac Carree, Jason Nelson, 21:03 this holiday season in select markets.

J Moss had an outstanding summer performing for fans worldwide, promoting his singles, “Alright OK,” and “Fall At Your Feet.” Highlights from the summer include ministering at Atlanta’s V103 ‘For Sisters Only,” visiting fans at GMWA (Gospel Music Workshop of America) and encouraging youth to be great in school at a “Back To School Rally” in San Antonio, TX.” Facebook friends of Moss can gain unprecedented access inside Moss’ life via ‘#JNation TV’, a series of web-videos uploaded to his page.

“This album promotes an intimate time with God. It evokes the feeling you experience while spending time with your loved one. It’s for the single person trying to live pure and holy. This album is for real people who are going through real stuff,” J Moss says when asked about the meaning of Grown Folks Gospel.

For more information, follow J Moss on Twitter and Instagram at @InsideJMoss; on Facebook at Facebook.com/InsideJMoss and online at insidejmoss.com.

Grown Folks Gospel track-list:

1. Your Work
2. You Make Me Feel (Feat. Faith Evans)
3. Pour Into Me
4. Nothing (Feat. PJ Morton)
5. It Is What It Is
6. Hanging On (Feat. Wayman Tisdale)
7. Alright Ok
8. Beyond My Reach (Feat. Fred Hammond)
9. Fall At Your Feet
10. Everyday (Feat. 21:03)
11. Faith


About J Moss
With over 700K in albums sold across 4 albums, J Moss is one of the most sucessful and recognized gospel music artist. For nearly a decade, Moss has issued numerous Top 10 singles including, “We Must Praise,” “Praise On The Inside,” “Psalm 150” and “God’s Got It”. As a producer J Moss has won a Grammy Award, Stellar Awards for his artistry and a host of various other accolades including American Music Awards, Soul Train Awards, DOVE Awards and ASCAP Songwriter of the Year.

PAJAM is a Grammy Award winning production team, made up of Paul Allen, J Moss and Walter Kearney. PAJAM has worked with artists, including Marvin Sapp, Byron Cage, Kierra “Kiki” Sheard, Kirk Franklin, Trin-i-tee 5:7, 21:03, and Hezekiah Walker, as well as mainstream artists such as Beyonce, Boyz II Men, Dru Hill, Patti LaBelle, Justin Timberlake and Kelly Price. Their creativeness has also placed them in the arena to produce music for commercials (Chrysler, Kmart, etc.), movie soundtracks (Deep Blue Sea, Fighting Temptations, Rush Hour II, etc.); and television series (Greys Anatomy, CSI, Soul Food, etc.The three men have gained a host of accolades that include, 12 Grammy Award nominations (5 wins), 3 American Music Award nominations (1 win), 5 Soul Train Award nominations (3 wins), 39 Stellar Award nominations (22 wins), 4 Dove Award nominations, BMI Songwriter of the Year Award (Urban Gospel 2003) and 15 first singles. In 2014, PAJAM announced the launch of their music label, “PMG Gospel.” November 25, 2014 marks the release of the labels first project, ‘Grown Folks Gospel,’ by J Moss.

Leave a Reply