(ATLANTA) – Multi-platinum selling R&B group Jagged Edge will release their eighth studio album JE Heartbreak II in stores and online digitally on Monday, October 27, the group announced today.

The album is currently available for pre-order on iTunes and can be purchased here. Pre-sale customers will receive the instant gratification track “Getting Over You,” written and produced by Jermaine DupriBrandon and Brian Casey and Bryan Michael Cox.

Starting October 20, music streaming service Pandora will give fans an opportunity to listen to JE Heartbreak II in its entirety exclusively on “Pandora’s Premieres.” Exclusive commentary from executive producer Dupri will also run along with a stream of the album on Spotify on the day of release.

Says Dupri: “With ‘JE Heartbreak II,’ we’ve created an album that represents the true essence of R&B: great story-telling, powerful vocals and creative melodies.

JE Heartbreak II is a joint venture between So So Def and Hard Case Records, and is distributed by BMG Primary Wave Artists Services.

Since reuniting with So So Def and management team Mauldin Brand AgencyJagged Edge has stayed busy this summer, touring the country, promoting their single “Hope,” and giving back to the community through their “I Hope 4 U” initiative, which partnered with WVEE (Atlanta) in August to host a benefit concert for Hosea Feed the Hungry.

Additionally, the foursome recently inked a worldwide agreement with Creative Artists Agencyand will continue their trek across the U.S. with international dates planned for the top of 2015.

For more information, follow Jagged Edge on Twitter and Instagram at @Official_JE; on Facebook at Facebook.com/TheOfficialJE and online at JEHeartbreak.com. Catch Jagged Edgeon the road this month at these upcoming dates, leading up to their album release launch performance in New York at SOB’s:

  • Oct. 9 – Dallas, TX – Medusa
  • Oct. 10 – Austin, TX – Coliseum
  • Oct. 11 – Houston, TX – Arena Theatre
  • Oct. 12 – Little Rock, AR – Arkansas State Fair
  • Oct. 17 – Baton Rouge, LA – Grambling State University
  • Oct. 27- New York, NY – SOB’s

JE Heartbreak II tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. Future
  3. Familiar
  4. Hope
  5. Things I Do For You
  6. Love Come Down
  7. It’s Been You
  8. Wanna Be (Romeo)
  9. Getting Over You
  10. Ready
  11. Make It Clear
  12. No Half Steppin’
  13. Posters (We Stay On One)


With over 8 million records sold across 7 studio albums (5 of them gold or multi-platinum), Jagged Edge is one of the most successful R&B groups in music. For nearly two decades, J.E. has issued numerous Top 10 singles under So So Def, including “Let’s Get Married,” “He Can’t Love You,” “Promise,” “Where the Party At” and “Walked Outta Heaven.” The group has won three Billboard Awards, two Soul Train Awards, a Lifetime Achievement Award from the World Music & Dance Awards and has earned various Grammy, BET, and American Music Award nominations.  Performing since 1996, Jagged Edge has remained together as a unit and is one of the longest-lasting platinum-selling music groups with original members Brian and Brandon Casey, Kyle Norman and Richard Wingo.

Leave a Reply